About this blog

This blog would be dedicated to the music lovers. It will feature useful info related to the history of famous musicians, as well as music group, lyrics of the latest songs. As a matter of fact, i happen to be a guitarist as well, so i will be providing guitar chord tabs and other guidelines along with the lyrics as well!

So enjoy guys, lets rock hard! After all, its all about MUSIC... Yeah!

Wednesday, March 11, 2009


HOWLONG BELLS is an energetic Indie Rock band, featuring four talented young musicians. It was formed in November 2004, in Sydney.

They have been in action from past 4 years, and their previous releases have been quite successful in the market.

Band Members—

· Brendan Picchio on bass,

· Juanita Steon on Rhythm guitar and Vocals

· Glenn Raonbow Moul on drums and

· Joel Steon on Lead guitar

· This band have composed and released two albums till now,

· Howlong Bells on 8th May 2006, was recorded by Bella Union

· Radio Wars on 9th February 2009, was recorded by Ondependient Records

Single tracks—

· “Blessed Nights”

· “Low Happenong”

· “Settong Sun”

· “Wishong Stone”

· “Onto the Chaos”

· “Cities burnong down”


Hirokazu is a Japanese band headed by Tanaka. Tanaka entered into a college for engineering in the electronics branch, but was interested more to know about electronics musical instruments. Professors also helped him in this field and he has got degree as a sound engineer in 1980.

The video game company Nintendo hired him as soon as he completed his graduation; it was a secured position for him in this field. But on the other side the current company of Tanaka was competing for the finals of music competition.

It was a great demand of time for Tanaka to choose any one of both, either band or Nintendo. Tanaka left the band.

The Nintendo work was great; he had got the Arcade machine. He started working on sound mixing and effects.

The job was to compose sound in the phase of program and recode it into binaries and install them into the actual sound machine called Arcade machine.

Later, Tanaka incorporated the Hirokazu band, and the group gained widespread popularity over time, and so did Tanaka as a solo musician!


Hubert Laws was a famous flute player. He started playing flute from his childhood days. In 1960, Hubert won scholarship from his school Julliard School of Music of New York City.

He was dedicated to music and his learning hunger was up to an extreme.

He used to learn music in both places, in home by Master Julius Baker and in classroom as well.

He also played music in both places, New York Philharmonic Orchestra and New York Metropolitan Opera Orchestra in his season of 1969-72. During this period, he got widespread publicity and established his rapport in the world of music.


Current members—

· Jenny Whiskey in tenor sax and vocals

· Rev. T Sinister in vocals

· Reggae Bob in bass

· Mattie Glock in guitar

· The Goblin in drums

· Slim Jim Jones in Trombone

Former Members—

· Dustin Kreidler (DK) in baritone alto sax, sax and melodica

· Adam X in guitar

· Maniac Mike in keyboard and organ

· Chris Finnegan in bass

· Erik Schroeder (Lord Skoochie) in tenor sax

· Kevin Turner in MC

· Ambrose (Michael Ambrose) in keyboard and organ

· Chris Jaffe in guitar


· Blood, Sweat and Beer released in 2004, under the label of Megalith Records

· Mass Appeal EP was released in 2005

· Dirty Jersey was released in 2006, under label of Megalith Records

How about some Cool Videos as well